posted on Feb. 29, 2010

Board of Directors

Limestone County Sports Hall of Fame Board of Directors

Seated L-R: Greg Young, George Craig, Jeff Hodges -President, Nancy McBay, Randy White and Barry DeVine
Standing L-R: Barry Hamilton - Vice President, Snyder Washington, Jimmy Woodroof, John Witt, James Lucas and Billy Owens. Not pictured John Wayne King.

The Limestone County Sports Hall of Fame was formed in September of 2002 by a group of people seeking a way to honor past and future athletes, coaches, and others who have achieved fame in the world of sports.

These individuals who will be honored must either call Limestone County home or have lived here in the past.

Recognition shall come at the annual Limestone County Sports Hall of Fame Banquet. Scholarships are sponsored by the Limestone County Sports Hall of Fame events.

Recognition shall also come through the public display of a plaque to be located in a place of public inspection.

To be eligible for induction into the Hall of Fame, the person must meet the criteria established by the Hall of Fame Board of Directors. The criteria for selections is listed on the nomination form in this program.

The public is encouraged to make nominations. Once an individual is nominated, his or her nomination will be presented to the Board of Directors for consideration each year.

Any information or photographs that can be supplied about the nominee is encouraged.

We hope that you will help honor our own who have made outstanding contributions in athletics.

We are extremely proud to honor them.