Photo Courtesy: The News Courier

Announcing the 2015 LCSHOF Inductees
posted April 8, 2015

Six new members of the Limestone County Sports Hall of Fame were announced recently. The 2015 induction class is comprised of three football players, two basketball players and a former wrestling coach.

Limestone County Sports Hall of Fame president Jeff Hodges says the 2015 class falls right in line with the tremendous classes of the past. “We are extremely excited to induct another high quality group of individuals who made a positive impact on Athens and Limestone County through their accomplishments in athletics,” said Hodges.

The 2015 inductees are:

Click here to read the entire press release.

LCSHOF Banquet to be Held on June 20
posted February 10, 2015

The Limestone County Sports Hall of Fame’s annual banquet will be held June 20. The 2015 induction class will be honored at the event. The banquet will begin at 6:00 pm a the Limestone County Event Center. Ticket information will be announced in the near future.

LCSHOF Golf Tournament Information
posted February 10, 2015

The Limestone County Sports Hall of Fame will hold their annual golf tournament on June 19 at the Southern Gayles Golf Course. The four-man scramble event will begin at 1:00 pm. Lunch will be served prior to the tournament. Cost is $60 per player or $240 per team. Cash prizes will be awarded to winning teams along with course prizes. For more information, please contact Barry DeVine at 256-777-3810 or

posted on March 23, 2010

Thank you for visiting our website. The Limestone County Sports Hall of Fame was organized in 2003 to recognize deserving individuals who have excelled in their accomplishments in the field of sports. Our mission is to honor and promote Limestone County’s outstanding athletic performers who have contributed as an athlete, coach, administrator, or in a support role.

Each individual member’s contribution has been a source of pride in Limestone County’s sports history and each member has impacted many lives in our community.

This website was created with you in mind. The Limestone County Sports Hall of Fame Board of Directors considers it a privilege to recognize the men and women who have contributed to our sports history. Please navigate through this site and enjoy your visit.

For comments or information, please contact us by email.